

NEA-Retired Communications Committee

PURPOSE

The NEA-Retired Communications Committee is charged with overseeing the growth and development of a communications network for local, state, and national Retired chapters/affiliates. **ALL** forms of media/communications should be explored to help expand existing communications; all the while serving to better educate our members.

GOALS

The committee's goals are to

- 1. Advertise and make visible all Communication Award possibilities.
- 2. Choose annual Communication Award recipients and prepare the necessary information for the award presentations at the NEA-Retired Annual Meeting.
- 3. Continue to post examples of Retired association newsletters on MyNEA360.
- 4. Continue to revisit, revamp, and reorganize Communication Award categories.
- 5. Continue to streamline and to refine the online Communication Award application process.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS - 2024-2025

Roberta Margo, Chair, MN	Annie Baker, AK	Pam Fuelling, WA
Gretchen Lampe, NC	Maria Leyva, AZ	Richard Phillips, DE
Rhea McKinney, FL	Marc Sternberger, CA	Bonnie Shatun, CA
Lisa Underwood, GA	Shelia Blume, KS	Becky Cerliano, TX
LuAnn Asbury, KY	Cheryl Dowell, OK	Al Wolting, IN
Holly Garrett, MO	Margie Nowak, NE	Ron Gross, NY
Sue Williams, IA	Linda Walcher, IL	Vicke Range, LA
Kay Grindall, ME	Kay Walker Telma, MI	Toni Gumeringer, ND



Dr. Joan Jensen, NJ	
Kathy Davis, VA	
Dr. Carroll Hughes, AL	
Vicki Swenson, WY	
Delaine Frierson, SC	
Valerie Coll, MD	

Ray Johnson, OR Ginny Bosse, WI Jane Rahn, OH Ken Foelster, PA Lori Goldstein, CO Karen DiMenna, CT Keith Tondro, UT Myrna Doran, MN Raymond Pouliot, RI Ana Uranga, NM Gerri North, NV Tama Meyer, ID

Anita Gibson, COUNCIL, AL Jean Dobashi, COUNCIL, HI Marilyn Warner, COUNCIL, FL Tom Wellman, COUNCIL, NV Michael Priser, BOD, Federal Karen Solheim, Resolutions, GA