

NEA-Retired Elections Committee

PURPOSE

The purpose of the NEA-Retired Elections Committee is to ensure open and democratic elections for NEA-Retired at their Annual Meeting, via mail-out ballots and/or electronic ballots.

DUTIES and FUNCTIONS

The committee:

- Oversees the Nomination Process for NEA-Retired Officers and Executive Council and Retired members on the NEA Board of Directors, Alternates to the NEA Board of Director and NEA Resolutions Committee.
- 2. Develops the NEA-Retired Elections Rules and Elections Calendar for each year.
- Conducts the elections at the NEA-Retired Annual Meeting including overseeing candidate displays, enforcement of elections rules, execution of the election, overseeing ballot counting and conduction of run-off elections if necessary.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS - 2024-2025

Steve Gorrie, MA Chairperson

Patti Hester, KY
Fred Hester, KY
Tom Zigan, WI
Terry Taffliger, IN
Bob Thesman, KS
Ed Holguin, NM
Loretta Tisdel, IL
Letha Grace McCoy, TX
Linda Gunter, NC
Janet Jackson, OR
Steve Horner, NV